Nikhat Zareen and Sharath Kamal set to be India’s flagbearers at the CWG closing ceremony

World champion boxer Nikhat Zareen and table tennis ace Sharath Kamal have been announced as the flagbearers for Team India at the closing ceremony of the Commonwealth Games 2022. PV Sindhu and Manpreet Singh were the flagbearers at the opening ceremony.

Nikhat Zareen won the gold medal in the women’s light flyweight category on Sunday after defeating Carly Mc Naul in the gold medal bout. This is her second major gold of the year, having won it previously in IBA Women’s World Boxing Championships in May.

The veteran table tennis player Sharath Kamal, meanwhile, won both gold and silver medals on Sunday. He won the mixed doubles title with Sreeja Akula and suffered defeat in the men’s doubles gold medal match alongside G Sathiyan. Sharath will play for gold once again today in the men’s singles category.

Picture Courtesy: Social Media

About Rajarshi Ghosh 1323 Articles
Very proficient in writing and talking about sports. Rajarshi is a Chief Editor at Sports Team of India.