New Zealand Women’s Cricket team for Birmingham 2022

Birmingham 2022

08 June 2022: Cricket New Zealand announced 15 member squad for the upcoming 2022 Birmingham Commonwealth Games. Sophie Devine has been named captain of the squad

Eight teams will compete at the Birmingham 2022. Teams are divided into two groups of four teams each. All matches will be played at Edgbaston Stadium.

Group A: Australia, India, Pakistan, Barbados

Group B: England, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka

2022 Commonwealth Games

July 30 New Zealand v South Africa (11am local time)

August 2 New Zealand v Sri Lanka (6pm local time)

August 4 New Zealand v England (11am local time)

Semi-finals: August 6, 11am local time and 6pm local time

Bronze medal match: August 7, 10am local time

Gold medal match: August 7, 5pm local time

Squad: Sophie Devine (c), Suzie Bates, Eden Carson, Lauren Down, Izzy Gaze, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hayley Jensen, Fran Jonas, Jess Kerr, Amelia Kerr, Rosemary Mair, Jess McFadyen, Georgia Plimmer and Hannah Rowe.