Indian Table Tennis Team for Commonwealth Games 2022

Tokyo Olympians Manika Batra, Sharath Kamal and Gnanasekaran Sathiyan were selected in the Indian table tennis team for the Commonwealth Games 2022 to be held in Birmingham, UK from July 28 to August 8.

Sreeja Akula, who won the women’s singles crown at the national championships in April, was also included in the Indian team.

Tokyo Olympian Sutirtha Mukherjee, part of the Commonwealth Games 2018 gold medal-winning team, failed to make the eight-member squad.

India had won all the team events at the last edition of the Commonwealth Games and returned with a medal haul of three gold, two silver and three bronze medals.

Men: Sharath Kamal, Gnanasekaran Sathiyan, Sanil Shetty, Harmeet Desai. Reserve: Manush Shah

Women: Manika Batra, Archana Kamath, Sreeja Akula, Reeth Rishya. Reserve: Diya Chitale

About Rajarshi Ghosh 780 Articles
Very proficient in writing and talking about sports. Rajarshi is a Chief Editor at Sports Team of India.