England in Cricket at Birmingham 2022

2022 CWG

16 Jul 2022, London: England have announced a 15 member squad for the upcoming 2022 Birmingham Commonwealth Games. Heather Knight has been named captain of the squad, while Nat Sciver will be her deputy.

Eight teams will compete at the Birmingham 2022. Teams are divided into two groups of four teams each. All matches will be played at Edgbaston Stadium.

Group A: Australia, India, Pakistan, Barbados.

Group B: England, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka.

England in Cricket at Birmingham 2022 – Squad

Heather Knight (captain), Nat Sciver (vice captain), Maia Bouchier, Katherine Brunt, Alice Capsey, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Freya Kemp, Bryony Smith, Issy Wong, Danni Wyatt.

England in Cricket at Birmingham 2022 – Schedule

July 30 England v Sri Lanka (6pm local time)

August 2 England v South Africa (11am local time)

August 4 England v New Zealand (11am local time)

August 6 Semi-finals (11am local time and 6pm local time)

August 7 Bronze medal match (10am local time)

August 7 Gold medal match (5pm local time)

About Pratik Asthana 574 Articles
Founder - Sports Team of India