BWF Sudirman Cup is a mixed-team badminton tournament. There are five matches in a Sudirman Cup tie viz. men’s singles, women’s singles, men’s doubles, women’s doubles and mixed doubles.

2021 BWF Sudirman Cup

The Sudirman Cup 2021 is the 17th edition of this competition. The tournament will be played in Vantaa, Finland from 26th September to 3rd October 2021. India have been drawn with defending and 11 time champions China, three-time semi-finalists Thailand and hosts Finland in Group A of the 2021 Sudirman Cup Finals 2021. The top two teams from each of the four groups will qualify for the quarter-finals.

Defending champions China have been given top seed, while Japan, Indonesia and Chinese Taipei have received second, third and fourth seed respectively. South Korea, Thailand, Denmark and Malaysia are in 5th to 8th seed bracket. India along with England, Russia and Egypt have been placed in the 9 to 16 bracket.