Australian announce men’s hockey team for Birmingham 2022

CWG 2022

21 June 2022: Defending champions Australia named 18 member men’s hockey squad for the upcoming 2022 Commonwealth Games on Tuesday.

The Kookaburras as they are fondly called have won all the six Commonwealth Games gold medals, since the introduction of sport in 1998.

Australia are clubbed in group A with Trans-Tasman rivals New Zealand, South Africa, Pakistan and Scotland.

Hockey at Birmingham 2022 is scheduled from 29 July 2022 to 08 August 2022 at the University of Birmingham Hockey and Squash Centre.

Squad: Eddie Ockenden, Aran Zalewski, Daniel Beale, Jake Whetton, Andrew Charter (GK), Matt Dawson, Flynn Ogilvie, Jake Harvie, Tom Wickham, Jeremy Hayward, Blake Govers, Jacob Anderson, Tim Howard, Johan Durst, Nathan Ephraums, Josh Simmonds, Tim Brand and Josh Beltz.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.