Tags Archives: PV Sindhu

Sindhu wins Indian Open

New Delhi, 02 Apr: PV Sindhu defeated Olympic champion Carolina Marin in the women’s singles final to win her maiden Indian Open Super Series title on Sunday. Sindhu, who won the TOISA badminton player of the year as well as overall player of the

Mixed day for Indians at All England

Birmingham, Mar 8: P.V. Sindhu, Saina Nehwal and H.S. Prannoy advanced to the second round of the All England Open Badminton Championships 2017 here on Wednesday. PV Sindhu beat Denmark’s Mette Poulson in straight games 21-11, 21-10 in 29 minut