Tag: Gautam Gambhir

Kolkata Knight Riders beat Delhi Daredevils by 7 wickets

Kolkata,Apr 28: Kolkata Knight Riders beat Delhi Daredevils by 7 wickets in the 32nd league match of the tournament at Kolkata.

Gautam gambhir and Robin Uthappa’s 2nd century partership of the tournament helped KKR to chase the target in 17 overs. Delhi’s poor form continues in the tournament despite having decent bowling line up while considering batting Sanju Samson is the only recognized batsman in their team. Other batsman failed to maintain their consistency.
Kolkata still yet to lose a match while chasing while delhi daredevils are in 4 match losing streak.
After the match Kolkata tops the table with 14 points and Delhi are still at the bottom of the table with only 4 points in 7 matches. Hope Zaheer and Dravid boys do well in their upcoming matches.

Quick Stats:
Gautam Gambhir scored 6000 runs in t20 and 4000 runs in IPL.
Gambhir now hold the record of Most IPL runs (3311) as captain.
He scored 20 fifties while chasing most by any player.
Gambhir and uthappa first pair to put up 5 century partnerships while chasing in T20 cricket.

KL Rahul included in the squad for the second Test

KL Rahul back in Indian Test TeamClick To TweetOpener Lokesh Rahul was today included in the Indian squad against England for the ongoing Test series, BCCI Secretary Ajay Shirke informed on Tuesday.

Rahul impressed chairman of selectors MSK Prasad and selector Sarandeep Singh after he scored 76 and 106 in the two innings against Rajasthan in the ongoing season of the Ranji Trophy.

It remains to be seen, if KL Rahul gets a chance to play in place of Gautam Gambhir in the second test match against England. Gautam Gambhir scored 29 runs in the first innings whereas in the second innings, he failed to open his account.

However, inclusion of Rahul is a welcome addition to the Indian team ahead of the second test match, which begins on 17th November at Visakhapatnam.

India Squad for second Test:
Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Karun Nair.