Tag: Bhupinder Singh

57th National Inter State Senior Athletics Championship – Day 4

Guntur, Jul 17: Siddhanth Thingalaya bettered his own meet record to win the Men’s 110m Hurdles in 13.76s on the final day of the 57th National Inter State Senior Athletics Championship, here at the Acharya Nagarjuna University on Sunday.

Ajay Kumar Saroj of UP won the men’s 1500m run, with a timing of 3:45.88. The 20-year old from UP has already qualified for the next month’s World Championships,

West Bengal’s Lili Das added women’s 1500m gold to her 800m gold. UP’s Bhupinder Singh won the men’s Hammer Throw event with a 64.81m effort. Uttarakhand’s Pradeep Singh Choudhary clinched the men’s 10k run with a timing of 30:19.36. Haryana’s Arpinder Singh won the men’s Triple Jump of with a 16.34m jump.

Anu R (400m, Kerala) finished the championships as the best women athlete with 1105 points while Davinder Singh Kang (Javelin Throw, Punjab) was the top athlete among men with 1127 points.

Kerala finished on top of the to medals tally with seven golds, followed by Tamil Nadu and Haryana and with four and three golds respectively.

Medals Tally

Team Gold Silver Bronze Total
Kerala 10 6 4 20
Uttar Pradesh 6 3 3 12
Haryana 5 4 9 18
Tamil Nadu 5 1 6 12
Odisha 4 2 0 6
Delhi 3 0 1 13
Punjab 2 6 6 3
West Bengal 2 3 5 10
AFI 2 2 0 4
Karnataka 1 4 3 8
Andhra Pradesh 1 3 1 5
Maharashtra 1 2 4 7
Rajasthan 1 1 0 0
Uttarakhand 1 1 0 2
Manipur 0 2 0 1
Jharkhand 0 2 0 1
Assam 0 2 0 1
Gujarat 0 0 1 1
Chattisgarh 0 0 1 1
Telangana 0 0 1 1

Results – Day 4

Event Gold Silver Bronze
Women’s 10,000m Sanjivani Jadhav (AFI) Phoolan Pal (Assam) Dimple Singh (Chattisgarh)
Women’s Discus Throw Himani Singh (Uttar Pradesh) Jhuma Basu (West Bengal) Baljit Kaur (Punjab)
Men’s 110m Hurdles Siddhant Thingalaya (Maharashtra) Suresh (Tamil Nadu) Debarjan Murmu (West Bengal)
 Men’s 10,000m Pradeep Singh Chaudhary (Uttarakhand) Ranjeet Kumar Patel (Maharashtra) Kalidas Hirave (Maharashtra)
Men’s Triple Jump Arpinder Singh (Haryana)  (Kerala) (Kerala)
Women’s 100m Hurdles Purnima Hembram (Odisha) Anurupa Kumari (Jharkhand) Swapna Barman (West Bengal)
Women’s 400m Anilda Thomas (Kerala) Jauna Murmu (Odisha) Anu Raghavan (Kerala)
Men’s 400m Amoj Jacob (Delhi) Kunhu Muhamed (AFI) Mohan Kumar (Tamil Nadu)
Men’s 100m Elakkiyadasan (Tamil Nadu) Anuroop John (Kerala) Ch Sudhkar (Telangana)
Women’s 100m Merlin Joseph (Kerala) Himashree Roy (West Bengal) Chandra Lekha (Tamil Nadu)
Men’s 1500m Ajay Kumar Saroj (Uttar Pradesh) Jinson Johnson (Kerala) Manjit Singh (Haryana)
Women’s 4 X 400m Relay Kerala Karnataka Tamil Nadu
Women’s 1500m Lili Das (West Bengal) PU Chitra (Kerala) Pramila Yadav (Uttar Pradesh)
Men’s Hammer Throw Bhupinder Singh (Uttar Pradesh) Neeraj Kumar (Andhra Pradesh) Sukhdev Singh (Haryana)
Men’s 4 X 400m Relay Tamil Nadu  Kerala Haryana