India becomes first country to complete Asian Hockey Grand Slam

On 22 October 2017 – India beat Malaysia 2-1 in the final at the Maulana Bhasani Hockey Stadium in Dhaka to win the 2017 Men’s Hockey Asia Cup.

With this win India became the first team to hold all three titles i.e. Asian Games, Asia Cup and Asian Champions Trophy at the same time.

India had earlier won the 2014 Asian Games held in Incheon and Asian Champions Trophy 2016 in Kuantan.

(Special thanks to Shri B.G. Joshi and Shri Bharat Malik)


Comments are closed.